notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

a lovely family facing hardships
2001-10-25 @ 12:23 a.m.

There's this family who I know, sort of. They have four children, and three of them were ill with a unusual and fatal disease. One already died, and another died last night. Of course, they know the other child will die at some point.

I can't imagine anything worse than that. Having kids with a death sentence on their heads...horrible. Luckily, they have a lot of money...Their Grandpa was sort of famous for coaching a PAC10 football team a long time ago. I guess the only worse thing would be facing the same situation in total poverty, like the grandmothers in inner cities raising grandkids with HIV whose parents are already dead.

It must be so hard to be the only child of the family I already was speaking about who is healthy. He must feel some misplaced guilt over being the only surviving child. Survivors of any catastrophic situation feel that.

I don't know what I'm talking about. I just feel so much for that family, and every family that is facing losing their children.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host