notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Marcella
2001-10-17 @ 1:50 a.m.

My mom's cat, Abby, is going to die pretty soon. It's hard to explain, how I feel about animals, but I hate it when they are in pain or dying. It kills me almost more than humans, because you can't explain it to them.

So my mom and I were crying on the phone over Abby. Abby is such a good and smart cat, and my mom rescued her from a really bad situation, and nursed her back to life. But now her kidneys are failing.

I just started getting really emotional over the whole thing. My cat, Marcella, is 10 years old, and obviously at some point, she will die.

I pictured Jon and I at the vet's office, and them telling us (because, at this point, Jon and I will be together, and Marcella will be OUR cat) that they need to put her to sleep. And I just pictured myself crying hysterically, and Jon holding me, and me not wanting to leave Marcella.

And then, after she has been put down, me crying and SOBBING in Jon's arms, and him putting up with me being such a basket case, and being so sweet about it.

I love you, Jon, and I love you Marcella. You are my perfect loves.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host