notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

mozart
2001-10-04 @ 2:52 a.m.

I was a pretty weird kid, when I was young. I was obsessed with Mozart and Michelangelo from a pretty early age. I remember when I was eight years old, my Girl Scout Troop did this "getting to know each other" thing. You had to fill out a form, "favorite author" "favorite musical group" "favorite hobby", etc...and then go around the room and find other girls whose interests matched yours.

My favorite author was Irving Stone at the time, his book "The Agony and the Ecstasy" about Michelangelo was written for adults, but I was obsessed with it. My favorite music was Mozart...we had just gotten back from a summer in Austria, and the highlight of the summer for me was seeing Mozart's birthplace in Vienna. My favorite hobbies at that time were painting and drawing and writing and playing with my dollhouse.

Most of the other girls were reading Judy Blume, and listening to the BeeGee's, and playing with Barbie's.

Needless to say, I didn't find many matches with my interests and those of my fellow Girl Scouts.

Despite that, I was surprisingly popular. I never hit some kind of dweeb status, no clue as to why. I guess because I still managed to be somewhat social and not a total bookworm.

There's not really a story here, just me musing about the past.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host