notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

My weird Africa obsession
2001-07-21 @ 3:09 a.m.

I went out tonight, dancing, but came back to my friend Shan's pad, and we watched "Out Of Africa" on the tv. Silly chicks we are, we cried when Dennis (Robert Redford) Fitzhatten's plane went down.

I've always had a weird obsession with Africa, even before AIDS (and I am totally obsessed with AIDS, always have been)...I wish I could have seen Africa through Isak Dineson's eyes, at the turn of the century. Wish I could have seen Africa before everything turned it bad. I would have loved to have seen the beautiful wildlife before it became hunting grounds.

I feel the same way about Arizona...wish I could have seen it when it was un-explored. I've said it before, and I'll say it again...I feel nostalgic for times that I never knew.

I know this makes no sense.

I love Jon, and that makes sense to me. I'll tell him about my nutso obsession with Africa and AIDS sometime. Maybe he will understand.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host