notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

strange
2001-06-17 @ 1:37 a.m.

I don't generally watch a lot of television, but have been on a sort of tv binge for the last few days...been housesitting for a difficult cat who needs to be fed every hour, and they have a big screen television in every room of this house. I have one 12-inch screen television at my house, and the picture tube was blown out in a lightning storm last summer.

Anyhow, I have been doing nothing but watching television the past few days...and talking on the phone to my love. (The talks with my love BLEW ME AWAY!) This morning I watched "Sixteen Candles", and just now saw "Some Kind Of Wonderful". Both movies that I loved when I was in high school, and wished that I would find love like in those movies...but I knew those movies were unrealistic. I didn't even hope to dream that someone would show up on my doorstep and say incredibly romantic and loving things to me.

Someone has showed up on my doorstep, though, and he says incredible things to me, and I believe what he says. I say things to him that I never would have thought I would say...much less MEAN them!

I love this guy SO much. I've never felt so in love, so compatible, so affectionate. I stopped believing in love a long time ago, stopped believing in fairy tales when I was a kid. I have cultivated a "tough" appearance for a long time. I feel so comfortable leaving that behind with this guy. I tell him everything about me, and I hope he does the same with me.

But in "Some Kind of Wonderful", the girl told him to put his hands on her hips for a perfect kiss...I would tell Jon to put his hands on my breasts.

I love you and want you so bad, Jon. It's not just sex (although you know that is killing me)...I love you.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host