notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Internet
2003-02-02 @ 12:40 p.m.

God, I've been at work since 7:00 a.m. and it hasn't been very busy at all, and the internet was down until just a few minutes ago...

I seriously did not know what to do with myself for the last 5 and a half hours. I was practiced writing the names of everyone I know in calligraphy. I read Travel & Leisure magazine. Every 5 minutes or so I would double click on Internet Explorer, and watch as it tried to load the home page.

I kept thinking of things to do, but then I'd turn to the computer to do them and realize they were things to do ONLINE and I couldn't GET online. Smart girl.

It's really pretty sad. This job is a lot more interesting with the internet, that's for sure.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host