notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Harvey Mason
2002-12-23 @ 12:18 a.m.

Well, it turns out that I had met Harvey Mason (see last nights' entry)without knowing it...he was the tall black man staying in the Presidential Suite who came up and asked me to get someone up to his room to hook up the DVD player that he had just purchased..."Because you don't have any DVD players available for us here," he said...and my colleague and I were saying after he walked away, "Wow, must be nice to be staying in the Presidential Suite and to go out and buy a DVD player for the kids to watch."

Anyhow, he called today, and got annoyed again because we don't have any microwaves for our guests. And maybe we should, I know every place like InnSuites and Holiday Inn and such have that available. I don't know why we don't, but I would bet that the mindset is possibly like, hey, you are paying $1500 a night for your room...and you don't want to pay for room service?

Honestly, though, he was annoyed with the services not offered by the resort, but he was very cordial to me...he knew that I couldn't do anything about it.

So, Harvey Mason, I'm truly sorry that you were disappointed in your visit to the resort where I work. I hope you come back.

And your children are beautiful. (They really are...I'm not kissing up...gorgeous kids.)

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host