notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

a nice surprise
2002-12-18 @ 12:00 a.m.

I don't know what I believe in...karma, or something like it.

This girl called me yesterday at work...actually, she wasn't really calling me, but just my department, and I happened to be the one who answered the phone. She works for a cute little Inn in a nice, secluded town about an hour from where I live. It's a nice part of the world...quiet, nice scenery, a few decent wineries.

Actually, I know who the girl is who called me, because I went to high school with her, but she was a couple years younger than me, and probably doesn't remember me. I knew her older sister better. But that's another story. I didn't tell her that I knew who she was.

Anyway, she sent me today a nice gift certificate to stay at the cute little Inn for a night (with a guest, of course) and to have dinner at their restaurant there.

Well, I looked at this piece of mail for a minute, thinking to myself, oh it's not fair that I got this simply based on answering the phone at the right time...any of my colleagues could have gotten this! And then I thought, nope, I'm keeping it. And I showed it to my colleagues, and they were SO excited about it, they were just like, "This just PROVES that everything is perfect, and that you and Jon are meant for each other!"

Well, I agree.

So thanks, to whatever thing or entity or whatever it is out there that keeps proving over and over that life is going to be great with my love.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host