notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

weird tanning thing
2002-10-10 @ 11:58 p.m.

Did the oddest thing today.

This place, called SunMist sent us a thing (at work) offering a complimentary tan. It's not a tanning salon, it's this new thing that is...well I'll get to what it is exactly.

So, I went today.

It was very odd.

Basically a machine sprays tanning stuff all over your naked body like a sprinkler system in your backyard while you stand in a booth. And then you are good to go, with a safe tan. Kind of like a car-wash idea.

Believe it or not, it was pretty cool. My "tan" looks totally normal, even allover, and believable. The process is quick and harmless, the staff was very nice.

Unfortunately, it costs $28 per visit, and each visit only lasts 5-7 days.

Honestly, if I had the money, I would do it every week, because it looks very natural and not too dark at all, and is very safe. I like having just a bit of a tan, but I don't ever lie out in the sun because of fear of wrinkles and cancer.

It's just a bit silly, standing in this booth with eyes shut, feeling this weird spray of tanning stuff and then air on all sides of the body.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host