notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Anywhere But Here
2002-09-16 @ 12:11 a.m.

My parents are out of town for a few days (camping out at the Grand Canyon), which means that basically I will take over their house.

They have this lovely patio with misters, and a big screen tv (well, big-screen compared to mine) and pay-channels (HBO and the such)...I just love hanging at their house while they aren't there. Watching pay-channels on the patio with my feet up and the misters on...it's fun.

I went over there tonight, but didn't do any of those things. Sat inside, in my dad's big leather recliner, which turned out to be not that comfortable, and watched a film on Oxygen network, which has an annoying amount of commercials, mostly Oprah related.

But the film was good..."Anywhere But Here". I read that book years ago, and honestly, the book and the film are almost unrelated, the film is much more Hollywood-happy than the book. But it was still a very good film, made me cry a few times. Mother-daughter stuff, which is pretty current in my mind, as my mom and I are at odds these days.

Natalie Portman is gorgeous. Seriously, gorgeous. I used to think that Kate Moss was perfection, but lately, I'd love to look like Natalie Portman.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host