notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

psycho homeless man
2002-08-19 @ 12:08 a.m.

I was sleepy.

I went to a Circle K for a bottle of water this morning, and I was sleepy. I was on my way to work, and I stopped at Circle K for a bottle of Evian water. This homeless guy was sitting on the ground outside of the store, and he asked me if I had any spare change.

I said, "No, I don't have any money on me", which is pretty much true...I guess I maybe had some change in my pocketbook, but I didn't have any dollar bills on me...I charged the bottle of water to my Visa.

I guess, in thinking about it, me saying "No, I have no money" must be translated into homeless person speak as "Fuck you"...because when I walked out of the Circle K, the homeless guy put his cigarette out in my ankle!

I yelped out, "what the fuck?", but by then he was running away.

It hurt, a lot, and my skin peeled off in a circular pattern. Went to work, and got antibacterial cream and a bandaid. Haven't looked at it since this morning, but it was blackened skin then.

I'm sure it'll be fine. But crazy shit, eh? Everyone I have told about it was like, "why didn't you call the Police?"

I don't know. The Police have enough to do.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host