notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

No clue
2002-03-10 @ 1:22 a.m.

I love to run, but sometimes it sucks, especially when you trip and fall. It sounds stupid, but it's one of those things that other runners understand. I was talking to a guy at my last (ill-fated)job, and we were in total agreement about how much that sucks.

I was running a few years ago, back when I used to run a lot, like marathons, and I tripped and fell. I started crying, and sat on the sidewalk to catch my breath, and this really nice old guy came by...he was on his morning walk. Turned out he was a retired doctor, he was SO nice...he offered to drive me home, but I was fine. It sucks to trip when you are running fast...mostly because your hands and knees become raw hamburger meat on the pavement.

I was running tonight, and I tripped...luckily, I was right next to a park, and I fell onto the sidewalk. Banged up my knee fucking good, though. You know how it is when you are in so much pain that you can hardly breathe? Yowz, fucking hurts. Gonna have a big bruise from that. It's still throbbing. Fucked up the palm of my hand where I tried to catch myself a little, too.

Limped home and watched "The Family Man" (free Starz weekend)...it was ok. So was "Bridget Jones's Diary"...pretty predictable.

Hope I'm not as fat as Renee Zellweger in "Bridget Jones"...please, lol.

Which is funny, because I was the first to say "why is the style industry calling her FAT? ...she looks fine!"

Whatever, I have double-standards...I want women to feel happy with themselves, but I want to be a size 2.

But, honestly, I am pretty happy with my body right now.

That's my summation to an entry that is all over the place.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host