notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Joanna
2002-02-21 @ 1:43 a.m.

My cousin Joanna has been sick for like three years. No one can figure out what is wrong with her. She won't eat, and she keeps dropping weight. She says that she is trying to eat and gain weight.

She is like 22 years old, I'm not sure how old she is. She recently married a guy who is like 38 years old, and moved to South Africa to live with his family on their familial ranch, where they are raising wine-grapes.

Joanna was raised by my father's sister, who is pretty much nuts. At age 6, Joanna was certified to be a multiple-personality by a phychologist. She was home-schooled by her mother, and then went on to Holyoake College, where she did pretty well, but ended up unable to complete her degree because of her unexplained illness. Her college allowed her to graduate without doing her thesis.

Joanna was unable to complete her thesis because she was ill, but no one can explain her illness...no one in Mass or Canada, or South Africa, where she now resides with her husband.

She is so obviously anorexic, but no one in my family wants to believe that. When I said to my father that she was anorexic, he said, "Ok, so she needs to eat, right?"

Right.

No wonder no one ever took it seriously when I was eating disordered.

Previous | Next

Miss These?
melanoma - Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
John Gray - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003
funny tv stuff - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
healthy cat=happy me - Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
mornings - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

Layout by KiKi

host